FAQ: Pools

- What happens when I block a pool membership?

When you choose to "block" your membership to a pool on WhoseBill, all future bills entered by anyone in the pool and involving you will be automatically blocked on your behalf. This is like having a spam filter for pools, letting you prevent other people allocating bills and payments to pools that you don't agree with. You can find the individual bills that have been blocked by choosing to 'View Bills' from your inbox, and then 'View Blocked Bills'.

In addition, the blocked pool will be moved out of your pools list into the blocked list.