FAQ: Pools

- What is a closed pool?

Closing a pool prevents new bills being added to that pool, so that you can finalise any outstanding payments and settle up, without any more new activity taking place. Pools should generally be closed when the the purpose for the pool is over, for example at the end of the group holiday, you might want to close the pool to show everyone involved that it shouldn't be used any more. Closed pools can easily be re-opened if you change your mind later.

Pools can only be closed and re-opened by a pool manager, however if you are a non-managing member you can "archive" the pool to push it to the background - see pool archiving for more details.